So much to do, so little time.

“Volume depends precisely on the writer’s having been able to sit in a room every day, year after year, alone. ” — Susan Sontag

Apologies for not writing in the last couple of days.

Unfortunately for the last week I’ve been extremely busy at work and even taking work home with me, and the net result of having to sit in front of a computer screen for that length of time on a regular basis is the lack of any desire to blog once the opportunity to switch off the computer presents itself. Plus, as previously cited, my mobile internet doesn’t appear to be fast enough to upload pictures and I haven’t had time to even try at work.

All of this and there’s so much to talk about! It’ll have to wait for now I’m afraid, I’m just home and I’ve more work to do later, so I’m going to watch an episode of 30 rock and then switch off the computer for a couple of hours just to get away from the damn thing and read a book for a while. The good news though, is that this evening I’m finally going to finish the project I’ve been working on and then I should have more free time to spend ranting and raving about my experiences.

About Dan Ó C

Human rights geek in Uganda. I power my entire house on my own sense of self-importance.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

